Changes to the advisory against travel to Finland and Slovakia

The Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs lifts advice against non-essential travel to Finland and Slovakia. The decision applies from 21 September.

In previous decisions, the Ministry for Foreign Affairs lifted the advice against non-essential travel to: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, the Vatican City and United Kingdom.

For other countries in the EU, the EEA (European Economic Area) and the Schengen area[1], the Ministry for Foreign Affairs advice against non-essential travel up to and including 7 October 2020.

The Ministry for Foreign Affairs previously issued advice against non-essential travel to countries outside the EU/the EEA/the Schengen area up to and including 15 November 2020. This decision still applies.

[1] Estonia, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta and Slovenia.