Changes related to entry into Sweden and travel abroad

The Swedish Ministry for Foreign Affairs (Utrikesdepartementet) has extended the advice against non-essential travel to most countries around the world until 1st September.

The Ministry for Foreign Affairs no longer advises against travel to Albania, North Macedonia, Serbia, the USA, Hong Kong, Macau, and Taiwan.  

From 30th June, people living in any of these countries, and other countries which are exceptions to the general entry ban, can travel to Sweden again.  

Find out more on the international travel page about which requirements apply to entry, what exceptions there are to the entry ban, and what you should keep in mind before or after a trip abroad.