The travel warning is extended until 1 July

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Utrikesdepartementet, UD) has decided to extend its warning against non-essential travel until 1 July.

The travel warning is extended due to the infection situation still being uncertain in many places in the world. The warning applies to non-essential travel to countries outside the EU/EEA/Schengen and the United Kingdom until 1 July.

From 1 June, the warning will be lifted for Australia, Israel, New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore, South Korea and Thailand. According to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, the conditions for safe travel are greater for these countries.

Those who choose to travel are recommended to plan carefully before the trip.

Source: Utrikesdepartementet

Tags for this page: