Ministry of Foreign Affairs extending warning against travel

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs (Utrikesdepartementet, UD) has decided to extend its warning against all non-essential travel to countries outside the EU/EEA/Schengen area and the UK. The warning will apply until 31 January 2021.

In March 2020, UD decided to warn against non-essential travel to all countries outside the EU/EEA/Schengen area and the UK in response to the impact of the corona pandemic on international travel.

This warning is now being extended to 31 January 2021 as the state of uncertainty remains in large parts of the world. Many countries still have closed borders or restrictions on entry and exit, quarantine regulations and curfews.

In March, UD lifted its warning for several countries in the EU/EEA/Schengen area as well as the UK.

Source: Utrikesdepartementet

Tags for this page: